lazy pig

yum

I have a thing for pepperoncini. I’m sure most people cast them aside, declaring them too spicy or just a garnish, but I love them. I love them when they’re in the salads at Olive Garden, I love them when they’re inexplicably in the Papa John’s pizza boxes (though that’s really just disgrace masquerading as pizza, let’s be honest), and I love them straight out of the jar which actually makes Alex give me strange looks.

s and p vinegary

It’s because of my love of these tiny vinegar peppers that I’ve always loved this incredibly simple recipe. There are basically two ingredients and they’re ready in under 15 minutes. I tend to cook them on nights when I need delicious dinner and I need it fast.

briny

pepperoncini pork chops
printer-friendly version
serves: 3

ingredients:
1 pound pork chops
Salt and pepper, to taste
1 jar pepperoncini with brine

directions:
Season the pork chops with salt and pepper and place in a skillet on medium heat. Cook pork chops 2-3 minutes on each side, until golden brown. When the pork chops are almost done, pour the pepperoncini and their brine into the pan. Turn the heat down to low and cook the pork chops, turning once, for a few more minutes until the liquid is heated through. Serve hot with pepperoncini on the side.

About Jessica

New Yorker, coffee addict, cook, blogger, baker of delicious things.
This entry was posted in dinner, pork and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to lazy pig

  1. Mom says:

    Simple but sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

